This is Real Life – My Very First Classroom!

This past week I flew out to Saskatchewan with my Dad to find an apartment, set up my insurance, power, and a few other necessities for wen I make my final move out there in August. Since we were in the area, we were able to get my set of keys for the school and check out my classroom. Words cannot even begin to describe what it felt like to walk into my “first” classroom. A lot of firsts are going to happen at this place – it is definetly going to be a learning curve for me as a teacher. To be honest though, I could not be looking more forward to this experience. I have posted pictures below of what it currently looks like. I want to have some “before” shots, because I want to be able to compare them with my “after” pictures once I am finished decorating and organizing it. I have MANY Pinterest ideas for this new space. I cannot wait to see what I am able to come up with. Stay tuned! DSCN0352 DSCN0353 DSCN0355 DSCN0365

Leave a Reply

